Testimonials – Federated Mortgage Corp

See what our clients say about us!

Excellent
Based on 209 reviews
Cloe Burford
Cloe Burford
29 December 2023
Logan was amazing every step of the way during our stressful process of buying our first home together in today’s market. He went above and beyond to make it work for us and we closed before the new year! We couldn’t have asked for a better outcome. %1000 recommend!
Zak Mesich
Zak Mesich
18 December 2023
Logan Swan did a great job helping me with my mortgage. Took care of everything fast and efficiently.
Ephorm Freeman
Ephorm Freeman
25 November 2023
We connected with Logan Swan when we moved to Pittsburgh last year and recently completed a mortgage transaction with him and his team last month. Logan provided best in class professional services, we were blown away with his service, 10/10 all the way. Logan was always available and quick to respond for any questions that came up during the process. Logan and his team had us confirm to close 10 days before our planned 30 day close which allowed us to move in early. If you’re looking for a mortgage in Pittsburgh, Logan Swan and his team from Federated Mortgage Corporation are where you need to be, 10/10!!!
kylee rothwell
kylee rothwell
21 November 2023
We could not have asked for a better loan officer than Logan! From start to finish, he was always available to answer our questions and concerns. Logan provided consistent and timely updates so we were always informed on where we were in the process and what the next steps were. He is extremely knowledgeable, professional and kind! We will be recommending him to anyone looking for their next dream home!
Corey Gilmore
Corey Gilmore
13 November 2023
Thank you to Logan and Justin They did an excellent job of helping us with our loan. Very responsive, reassuring, and knowledgeable. My case was a little unique because of my self-employment. They were able to problem solve the requirements needed for approval. We were able to move up our closing date thanks to their diligence.
Erica B
Erica B
2 November 2023
Many thanks to Bill Jr. and the rest of the Federated Mortgage Corporation staff. Start to finish, Bill was available to answer questions and guide me through the process seamlessly. When it was time to visit the office, the rest of the staff was equally knowledgeable and efficient. I’d highly recommend their services.
Philip T
Philip T
17 October 2023
I worked with Jim Lestitian, so this review is heavily biased towards him and the service he provided to me. Federated Mortgage Corp. offered the lowest 30 year interest rate and reasonable closing costs of all 5 lenders, that I seriously cross shopped, for a mortgage during the summer of 2023. So as a business I am comfortable recommending their services. I most highly recommend Jim Lestitian as well. As a mortgage broker he was exceedingly nimble and amicable to working though a number of false starts, stops, and changes. Through the 3 months we worked together he was never pushy, always respectful of my time, and responded in a professional and prompt manner. The lending process itself never once jeopardized the timing or closing on my home. I am completely satisfied having worked with Jim.
Tom Herrera
Tom Herrera
7 October 2023
As first-time homebuyers, we were incredibly thankful to have Justin Remp and Logan Swan from Federated Mortgage guiding us through the process. From start to finish, Justin and Logan skillfully outlined every step and expeditiously answered any questions that came up in crunch time. We especially appreciated their affability, industry knowledge, and hard work to find us the right lender at a good rate. It was a huge help to count on Team Remp leading the way, and the Federated platform made it simple to get paperwork completed efficiently.
Matthew Doucet
Matthew Doucet
19 September 2023
The team at Federated Mortgage is on top of everything you need—quick to respond, creative, and hard-working. Strongly recommend!

How Do I Know if I Qualify For A Mortgage?

As a rule of thumb, it may be harder to qualify for fixed-rate loans than for adjustable rate loans. When interest rates are low, fixed-rate loans are generally not that much more expensive than adjustable-rate mortgages and may be a better deal in the long run, because you can lock in the rate for the life of your loan.

 

You may also use our Mortgage Affordability Calculator!


— Highly likely to recommend

lat 003 from 15209 | worked with Richard Peluso

Rick was amazing! This was my first time buying a home so I was very anxious about the entire process. Rick was incredibly informative and patient with me, as I had PLENTYof questions. Truly, I thought this would have been a much more difficult process, but federated, and especially Rick, was incredibly organized and helpful. I never experienced any of the horror stories I’ve heard about home buying and would definitely go through federated for any other home I purchase.


— Highly likely to recommend

Very knowledgeable and honest.

dwmcel1574 from 32828

I used Justin Remp. Very knowledgeable and honest. He even returned phone calls on the weekends when he was off work. Everything was explained fully and there were no surprises at closing. I would use Justin Remp again.

 


– Highly likely to recommend


user1203159

Closed refinance loan. Jeannette, PA
I was very impressed with Federated Mtg Corp. Mitchell, was very knowledgeable and thoroughly answered all of my questions. He worked with my schedule and was always timely and prepared when I met with him. If anyone has been thinking about using Federated Mtg Corp., I strongly recommend them and ask for Mitchell.

– Highly likely to recommend

spgreen732 from 32828 | worked with Justin Remp

Working with Justin Remp at Federated Mortgage was absolutely the best experience we have had dealing with financial institutions for the financing and refinancing of our home. By far, Justin proved to be the easiest and friendliest loan officer representative we’ve had the privilege to work with. Justin was very responsive and, most importantly, patient with all the questions and concerns we had to qualify for the VA loan. He timely returned all calls and emails and was “on top of everything”. Again, we want to express our gratitude to Federated Mortgage and to Justin for the smooth and professional way our VA refinance was handled. In addition to the VA loan process, the closing was a breeze. Thanks again Justin .. You are the best!


– Highly likely to recommend


user3541602

Closed purchase loan. Pittsburgh, PA
Justin Remp from start to finish was excellent. I shopped rates, he came in better than anyone else. Closed the loan on time. A true professional would stongly recommend Justin for anyone either refinance or purchase.

– Highly likely to recommend

1st Home

zuser20150126231601881 from 92123 | worked with Robert William Edner

Bob was beyond helpful before and during the purchase. He was always available (despite the time difference), and his office stayed on top of deadlines during escrow process, which made it all a smooth process!!

 


– Highly likely to recommend

adity vikram from 19355 | worked with Richard Peluso

The entire process was streamlined and Rick Peluso patiently responded to all our queries and we had a lot of them as we were first time home buyers. Everything from pre-approval to closing was handled professionally and without any issues. Rick was very knowledgeable and always presented us with a bunch of options for different rates, different down payment amounts and explained what might work best for our situation.

 


– Highly likely to recommend


user2495140

Closed refinance loan.  Worked with Federated and closed my refi with a great rate, great service, and in a timely fashion. Would recommend to friends/family.

– Highly likely to recommend

r m b l from 15116 | worked with Justin Remp

Justin was able to direct me to and secure what I consider to be a low interest, 15 year loan. He answered all of my plethora of questions. It was very easy to see that Justin takes great interest in his customers and goes the extra mile. I would highly recommend him to anyone needing a loan.

 


– Highly likely to recommend

ami306 from 15057

Robert Edner , Whom I have worked with earlier also has been exceptionally helpful during my current home purchase. Especially , this time the process was complex and was i able to close on my current house due to Robert’s in dept knowledge .

 


– Highly likely to recommend

heidi pandolfi from 15116 | worked with Richard Peluso

Rick Peluso provided top notch advise and service to us. He was responsive, professional, and gave us expert guidance and support. He was able to lock in an excellent rate for us and made what can be a difficult process clear and easy. We will definitely go to him for our next mortgage.

 


-Highly likely to recommend


user8607414

Closed refinance loan. Milltown, NJ
Federated Mortgage Co. was an absolutely pleasant experience for me. While searching for the best options for me and my family on a refinance loan, I chose FMC because of their promptness in response to my to my initial inquiry and then the continued communication throughout the process. Special thanks to Federated for being responsive and understanding to my busy schedule. Closing took place at my residence at  8pm, so I didn’t have to miss a day of work. The best rate and the best service. Thanks again Federated Mortgage.

– Highly likely to recommend


curtinho

Closed refinance loan.
I worked with Federated and other lenders. I went with this lender in part  because of the rate and the rest because he seemed competent, experienced and personable. Throughout they demonstrated a sophisticated knowledge of the industry such as the funding process and factors that could affect my application, was consistently responsive as  well as patient with my many questions and demands throughout the process. 

At closing everything went as promised – zero surprises. The rate required using their closing services whose fees are about typical for the industry so that was no problem for me except  that I could not use a friend in the business. The closing documents matched the GFE within USD3.00(three dollars) and the final figures were also in line with the Initial Fee Worksheet.  I recommend Federated to anyone who is
looking for a mortgage in Pittsburgh and found that Federated Mortgage rates are among the most competitive.

Curt – Pittsburgh, PA

– Highly likely to recommend


user233250

Closed refinance loan. Glen Rock, PA
What I appreciated most about Justin, beside the fact he got me a lower interest rate than we had initially agreed, was his attitude toward me. I never felt as if I was annoying him with my phone calls or questions. He gave me information I requested and, when he said he’d do something, he did. I never thought I was getting a runaround. I already have recommended him to a friend which is the highest rating I give anyone.

– Highly likely to recommend


francis_flanagan

Closed purchase loan. North Wales, PA
Bob was great to work with, kept me up-to-date on rates, as requested, as we were going through the process looking at homes and finally having a bid accepted. There was a small hiccup in the closing department that delayed our closing by a couple of hours, but once the problem was noticed it was quickly corrected and everything went through just fine.

– Highly likely to recommend


user2278751

Closed purchase loan. Huntingdon Valley, PA
Contacted Federated initially for their low rates. Worked extensively with Justin Remp, to get the best rate available. Like many Realestate transactions these days, a few things went wrong, but Justin was right there offering information and advise, above and beyond what you would expect. Couldn’t have been happier with the communication and cooperation Justin and Federated provided. Justin also worked extremely well with my agent. After my closing (24 May 2012), my agent told me what a pleasure it was to work with Justin, and he intends to recommend Federated Mortgage for future buyers looking for a lender. Thanks Justin for going the extra mile (or two)!

– Highly likely to recommend


user0125612

Closed refinance loan. North East, PA
I highly recommend Federate Mortgage Co. In fact I did to my friend and she also had an a flawless experience with them. I also suggest you personally ask for Justin to do your mortgage / refinance. Dealing with him was so easy, he was very knowledgeable and anytime I had a question he responded via email or phone within minutes. If I ever need anything in the future for mortgages or refinancing I will return to FMC.

– Highly likely to recommend


user257442

Closed refinance loan. Malvern, PA
I contacted Federated on 01/30/2012, and spoke with Lynn Becki. She is wonderful. She was very willing to help throughout the process. I was very satisfied with the interest rate and closing cost estimate that she was able to work out for me. It took a little bit more than we expected to close apparently because the underwriter was busy with a lot of applications. Regardless of that the costs and rate at closing were exactly what I was quoted. Part of the reason for that was because I had a realistic expectation about the appraised value of my house, which was lower than its original 2006 purchase price, meaning that I had to now pay for PMI for the new loan. She could find a good PMI rate for me, and my overall  monthly payment ended up being much better than the old mortgage.
 – Highly
likely to recommend


user015385

Closed refinance loan. North East, PA
This was by far the easiest “big” financial experience ever. Justin was the most attentive, detail oriented, pleasant man to work with. He made the collection of information very easy and we were able to accomplish this ambitious task through email and telephone conversations. If I am ever in need of financial services again, Jason will be the first call I make.

– Highly likely to recommend


Househunter131

Closed refinance loan. Landenberg, PA
Worked with Bob Edner, who worked tirelessly to close my refi loan at great terms and on my schedule. Less than 30 days first contact to close. He addressed everything I raised with no complaint and no hassle.



– Highly likely to recommend


user519069

Closed refinance loan. Wexford, PA
Federated kept in touch so I new what was going on and when closing was to take place. They also found a lien on our house but with proper documentation, it was taken care of by them and the lien was taken off. Very nice to do business with them and would highly recommend them.

– Highly likely to recommend


user515985

Closed refinance loan. Miami Beach, FL

GREAT EXPERIENCE!
Yes, I recommend this lender Mitchell was truly amazing to work with. In 3 weeks he had us ready to close! The sellers were not ready for 6 but it had nothing to do with us. I was concerned doing business with Federated Mortgage just because I had never heard of them but in the end it was  so easy and I did get the BEST rate available!

Click Here To Read More Zillow Reviews…

Click Here To Read Google Reviews…